• Archives

Pretty Girl

Emily is getting so big, so fast!  Her latest favorite word is “awesome”, and she loves to use it to describe clothes, and in particular, t-shirts.  The other day, she was wearing one of her favorites, and out of nowhere she tells me, “my t-shirt is awesome”.  Next, she tells me “Daddy’s t-shirt is awesome”.  And of course, this is followed up by “Mommy t-shirt?  Not awesome.”  She later explained that it is a “work tshirt, not awesome t-shirt”  Silly girl!

I’ve recently gotten back into photography as a hobby, and have been taking pictures of Emily like crazy!  I loved how this one turned out:

I took a bunch of pictures last night in the back yard, and I tried using the RAW format for the first time.  Now if I can ever figure out how to process them through my free trial of lightroom, maybe I can post them up here someday, ha ha

Leave a Reply

